Prom 2014

Omg!! I had not been blogging for 2 (?) months now! Thanks to my major exam, SPM. I swear SPM this year was the worst. They gave us stupid questions and named them HOTS (Higher level thinking skills). The point of those ridiculous questions is to boost up our thinking skills like those exams overseas. Honestly, that’s just my opinion but I guess the govement just wants to make our education level higher since our education level is lower than India’s. I am totally fine with this but the fact that even the teachers doesn’t know how are the questions going to be like and we have very limited information, pissed me off. Plus the fact that they kept changing things at the last minute (last minute as in like at the assembly. But I know the day before). Whatever it is, I pray that they will lower the grads.

Anyway, last Sunday  (30th of November) was my school prom and it was okay I guess. I don’t consider it as a prom since dates are not allowed so how could you possibly called it prom? But I got my taxi driver aka Greg to fetch me to prom. So I guess I brought a date?

image

image

image

image

Trying to be seductive but failed! Hahaha

image

image

image

image

Overall they have quite a nice variety of food, especially the dessert. They served us duck meat, pasta, salad with olives and amazingly macaroons but me and Greg prefer the ones in TWG.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

To sum up the whole event, first we enter the ballroom, we had food, later performance and games, we dance around, had declaration for prom queen etc and then lucky draw.

image

Had my family photo taken. May told us not to smile due to the legend of the olden days, when you smile in a family photo, souls will enter your body hahahah.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sorry for being vain haha. I have more pictures but these pictures summarize everything.

Leave a Reply

