Nights like this

I thought yesterday would be the time for me to stay at home and be all typical ( Surfing the Internet all day, doing assignment etc ) because it was so chilly but cozy when Alice texted me asking me if I was available.  Since she had ask me numerous times if I was free on that week, why not make myself available for her now since I was pack with sport practises and house decorations that I could not make it before yesterday. Drag myself out of my house and we meet up at her pushcart.

We (I?) Wanted to try out a new cafe so we head to Brew Thirty Two coffee house ( Since it was one of the cafe who is still open till 12 or later )

Hell I swear the service was so bad that once I enter the cafe, it made me want to back my way out. Once we enter the cafe, they just glance at us, without greetings, without any sign of warmness. We stood there waiting for the other customers to leave so we could have a place to sit. Self service hahahaha! Okay let the pictures do the talking first ;

image

image

image

image

image

What do you think? Looks tempting? Okay let me share my opinion on each and every of them alright?

1. Something something latte caramel
    They said it was their “signature” coffee. Hell! It was watery and the coffee was not strong enough. Thought it was going to wow me but vice versa.

2. Chocolate something lol
    They do not have ice mocha so it depressed her haha but the chocolate was too sweet and it taste like they added in syrup.

3. Bacon spaghetti (Because they ran out of salmon )
    It was salty as fark and it was so oily that when I scoop all the leftover oil, it filled up the spoon, no exaggeration! I swear I could get obesity lolol

4. Bacon burger ? I don’t know
    Honestly I don’t really know how this taste like so I’m not going to say anything.

5. Peanut butter crepe cake
    I kinda think it was ok or maybe it’s just me because any pastries makes me happy lol.  But this did not.

So our mood was destroyed by the horrible dinner we had plus it burned holes in out wallets because it was so pricey (I don’t mind good food with high price but crappy food with that high price? Gosh ) it’s a waste though since the environment wasn’t that bad.

We head to bowling and that was my first time being in a bowling alley so obviously I was a noob lol

image

image

image

image

image

image

But I did score some points hahaha! At first I thought it would be like those games that I played in the computer where you have to use full force and stuff but the floor turn out to be slippery  lol *facepalm

While waiting for her cousin to fetch us back, we head to E&O hotel to chill at 12.30 am lololol

image

image

image

I look drunk but I was not okay?! Lol.

Came back around 1.30 am (?) Wasn’t a bad Saturday honestly but I wanna try coming back at dawn lololol

image

Acting all cool tsk. I need more baggy clothes since my I-Don’t-Care-What-You-Think-About-Me and I’m-Not-Gonna-Impress-Anyone-So-I’ll-Wear-Whatever-I-Want-And-Look-However-I-Want attitude is kicking in. Rebellious much.

Come to think of it, I need more nights like this with the people I love since I rarely go out during the day anymore. It’s either during evenings or late evenings.

One comment

  1. lookbeyondbeauty · June 29, 2014

    Great post! 🙂
    I would love it if you would check out my blog & follow if you like it 🙂 http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

