Singapore – Day 1

Went Singapore a couple of days ago. It was my first time being in Singapore. Everything was so advance and clean compare to Malaysia. Most of the people there are polite and they don’t stare at you (Because every time I hang out in the mall, all eyes are on me. I got used to it but some times I really just want to roll my eyes at them especially those group of youngsters)

I arrived being really sleepy ’cause on the previous night, I couldn’t sleep. I swear I only had an hour sleep. My brain is a creep. We put all our luggage in the hotel and start walking to the MRT station.

We stop at some shopping mall and damn it was so big and pretty!!

image

image

All of the malls in Singapore contain a lot of branded stores. There’s Uniqlo(?) (Is that how you spell it? Sorry ain’t a fan so I don’t know) everywhere!

image

They even have a Manchester United store.

image

That’s a hotel by the way. See the top? Yay hear my mom telling me that the whole thing is a swimming pool. Damn

image

image

Walk out of the shopping mall (If I’m not mistaken, that mall is called Marina Bay Sand?) and to a place called :
image

image

Thought it won’t be amazing because I thought it will be like those typical flower garden you see in Malaysia and I WAS WRONG
image

BAM!! The weather was so hot, we enter the entrance and was greeted by that cooling waterfall and amazing amazon view and refreshing forest breeze!
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

There are 3 levels. Like those you read in geography in 8th grade? I forgot!
image

image

An American came up to us, smile and said “Isn’t this amazing?!” Couldn’t agree more! She was also kind enough to volunteer herself to help us take a family photo. Hehe.
image

Confession : I have a mother fucker phobia ; I am afraid of heights. Mother fucker. I reach the 3rd level and I didn’t dare look down. As you can see.

Spend almost the whole afternoon there because it was so amazing.
image

image

That ice cream cost so much. Ugh was so expensive yet we couldn’t resist it ’cause the weather was so boiling hot.

Outside Garden by the Bay is a garden for couples, skaters, ect. The garden was huge and lovely. It’s open for the public.

Went into the mall again and have our dinner in the food court. Trust me, when you visit Singapore DO NOT I repeat DO NOT have your breakfast, lunch, tea or dinner in a restaurant. The food in the food courts and hawker centres are way better than those in the restaurant! We went to some Japanese restaurant the last night in Singapore and we totally regret it. The food was expensive and it taste horrible. Seriously!

Anyway, after eating we take a walk outside the mall and we waited for a light show. We were lucky that that was the last show of the night!
image

image

image

It was A.M.A.Z.I.N.G and Singapore is a whole different city at night! Compare it to the day pictures and you’ll see! Even at 9.30PM there tons of people jogging, skating ect. And I am crazy over skaters hahahahahah those skate boarders duh. Like how can you not find skateboarders attractive?

Plus on my first day, I witness a lesbian couple. I am never against people who are comfortable being themself especially in public. They seem to be like my age and its adorable seeing them. And they are not like those you see in Malaysia like tomboys and a girly girl. No. They are girl and girl. Just. Naww. No hate.

image

Okayy ending my day 1 post with me vaining with Channel hahahahha.
And obviously I took more picture than that. I only choose some of the best. Junior photographer here.

Stay tune alright? I will post about my Day 2 about Universal Studio! XOXO

Leave a Reply

